noobskinny.blogg.se

Remove hyperlink in word mac
Remove hyperlink in word mac













  1. Remove hyperlink in word mac pdf#
  2. Remove hyperlink in word mac upgrade#

Once you have the file open in Word Online, I noticed that while using Safari as my browser in step #3, there is no ellipsis (see below). An alternative is to control-click on the file in OneDrive and you can select Edit in Word Online there.īut, that’s not the end. While still in OneDrive, select Edit Document>Edit in Word Online and the file I tried following your directions, but ran into some difficulties.īecause I don’t use oneDrive very often, I’ll include these steps for what was not very specifically given in your step #2 when you said to open the saved file in Word Online. (especially?) Microsoft is afflicted with the “Tower of Babel” syndrome that pervades present-day software design. The trouble spots are not fixed on retry after re-editing (i.e.

pdf will have links that work but the formatting may be wrong in places.

remove hyperlink in word mac

In Word Online click the ellipsis (at upper right - TigerMO53, in my environment it's there with both browsers) and choose "Download as PDF" from the drop-downĩ. Then click on the image of the saved document and it will appear in a Word Online window. Then click on the documents folder, andħ. Then click on “OneDrive” (at upper left),Ħ.

remove hyperlink in word mac

Select “sign in” (in header bar at upper right) and log on (email & password),ĥ. Click on “OneDrive” (in header bar at upper left) – this seems not always necessary with either Chrome or Safari,Ĥ. Mine now goes directly to step 6 (it appears to have learned more about me than I've learnedģ. Note: Steps 3, 4, and 5 may be needed for only the first access. Using the Chrome or Safari browser (others?), go to the OneDrive site at: docx on the desktop, from Word's File menu choose Share > Save to OneDrive…Ģ.

remove hyperlink in word mac

pdf file jumps the tracks in places so it's not without problems and my floundering efforts to fix them have failed. As noted, the formatting of the resulting. docx file I tested was generated with Office 2011's MS Word. The instructions work for me with both the Safari and Chrome browsers.

Yes, that's outdated but my policy is to not upgrade OS X until I encounter a compelling reason to do so ("the bugs you know."). My environment is a 2009-vintage iMac running OS X 10.6.8. They are copied below on the chance they might be useful to other dummies. Step-by-step instructions for future use (a "for-dummies" version of your instructions). As I will be only an occasional user I tried to come up with detailed, unambiguous pdf files with the hyperlinks intact, as advertised. Jim Gordon, Thanks for introducing this unsophisticated user to OneDrive and Word Online.















Remove hyperlink in word mac